General Review

“Give me a fish and I’ll eat for a day. Teach me to fish and I’ll eat for a lifetime.  Thank you (RL Stevens) for teaching me effective career search tools and techniques.  The RL Stevens’s strategies and methodologies have been a great value to me.  Additionally, you reminded me of my value in the workplace. That greatly grew my confidence in the negotiation stages of the interview. The whole concept of salary negotiation was foreign to me until I contacted the professionals at RL Stevens.”

Matt came to our office wondering what to do in his career. His sense of loyalty to a previous employer was causing him to loose focus on other more rewarding options in the workplace. Matt re-examined his situation with his employer and realized that he was giving much more than he was receiving.  It was time to explore new opportunities.

Matt's consultant quickly assessed his most marketable skills and knowledge and created a targeted resume, targeted toward the needs of growth industries. He was provided with strategic information and key decision maker and company names in these industries. We helped Matt better quantify his past successes and polish his interviewing presentation. We helped maximize his talents and skills in a new arena. We also provided him with spot opportunities.

Within seven weeks of kicking off his career marketing campaign, Matt was thrilled to have a good number of interviews and two offers to choose from. He was able to work with his consultant and negotiate a great increase and salary and exceptional benefits.

“You guys really helped me move in a new direction. I remember you saying: "’Different is not always better, but better is always different.’ Thanks for helping me grow.”

Previous
Title: VP of Customer Relations
Salary: $52,500
Industry: Insurance    

Current
Title: Business Developer
Salary: $75,000 - $80,000
Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Position Search: 7 Weeks
Interviews: 5
Job Offers: 2
Salary Increase: 43% - 52%
10/19/2010 01:56:10 pm

Faith is peaceful and comforting, as a result of it comes from inside exactly where nobody can invade your personal dreams.

Reply
10/20/2010 09:14:55 pm

We are only astonished to recognise how significantly of info I acquired on this one of a kind subject. I'm so relatively grateful of you. One particular matter I can assert that, just after hunting although this content material I acquired saved from the total worthless search I will need to have completed on this particular dilemma. Your write-up is really a severe blessing in disguise.

Reply
4/30/2011 09:10:49 pm

It starts from childhood, we have been raised that way. We are brought up to believe that who we are is what we make of ourselves in life.

Reply
5/20/2012 06:38:09 pm

It moves a deep part in my heart. Thank you very much.I like this site.

Reply
5/25/2012 04:32:09 pm

I like this article. It is really very nice.

Reply



Leave a Reply.